Gamble

They tell me love is a gamble, much more than I can handle, like the flickering flame of an innocent candle. But they didn’t know I aspire to touch that fire, it’s what I require to fulfill my desire, for love to strangle my heart with a wire.

A wire that gives me an electric shock, so that I learn how to block my love for you each time we talk, to become hard like a rock.

You could say love gives me fear, but to me its very clear, I would rather not be near, to any of this romantic cheer. Just hand me a fucking beer, so I can let go of everything I hold dear, not even shedding a tear, hurting less year by year.

Don’t know how many steps to take, for my sanity’s sake, how many limitations to make, to give my heart a break.

One thought on “Gamble

  1. don’t fly away from love, for love is meant to be with you. but oh instead, just love right. someone who would color your past, and you’d see as to how beautiful is it all

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑