A cup of coffee

Unrest. Sleeplessness. Red eyes, half-wide open. 

What do I even call this? 

I’m the kind of person that has a good cup of coffee and sleeps peacefully, since coffee kind of makes me sleepy, and for everyone who doesn’t believe me, trust me it really does.  

But today I’m lying here, don’t know if it’s in the different coffee brand, or in my current situation. It’s a goddamn blurr. 

It is getting really hard for me, because all I have done is sip my coffee with my soul-calming music. 

Impossible to think that it’s already morning and the sun rays are kissing my skin at 7 am. 

I’m closing my tired eyes and not feeling sleep. 

It’s not the coffee, it’s something else. 

2 thoughts on “A cup of coffee

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

